First blog post

I am by no means a skinny woman.  I have never been nor will I ever be skinny.  I have weighed way more than my present weight and I’ve also weighed less. I’m an active person,  skinny however is just not meant for me. I’m okay with that. 

Plus size, fat, big girl, thick, obese-all terms used by others to either describe or address me as if it’s my name or title.  Sorry to disappoint but these terms do not define me. 

Recently, I had an older male customer comment on my size.  He came up to me and told me that I’m too fat for anyone to want me and that I better do something to fix that.  I spent days agonizing over his comments and doubting myself.  And then I became angry.  Who was he to tell me that no one would ever want me?  Nobody that’s who.

If my size offends then take a seat because your problems are a reflection of you, not me.  Whether you are big, small, or somewhere in between, their comments have no validity.  Never allow someone to negatively impact how you feel about you.        

Leave a Reply

