Question

I have no interest in getting married and having children.  It has never been what I wanted. 

So why do people keep telling me that it is?  Why do people keep telling me that it’s what I’m suppose to do?  Don’t I know my own life better than you? 

It is my life to live as I choose.  I’m not missing out.  I don’t hate children, I just don’t want to raise them.  You can love someone, spend your life with them, and never marry them.  Marriage isn’t a guarantee,  it doesn’t always mean love. 

Leave a Reply

